On Monday, July 13th, league representatives established new leadership positions with clear tasks for each position. Following the creation of the new positions, the league elected new leadership.

Barry Holloway (Hamilton) was re-elected president, Betsy Wendelberger (Kettle Moraine) was elected Vice-President after previously serving as league secretary, Alex Glorioso (CMH) was re-elected Director of Finance, Vic Drover (Hamilton) was elected Director of Communications, and Katie “Mac” McNeil was elected Director of Development after previously serving as an at-large member. All candidates ran unopposed.

The league joined Wisconsin Tag Rugby by voting to ratify the by-laws of the new Wisconsin Youth Rugby Committee, which is currently under the umbrella of the Wisconsin Rugby Football Union; although, there are plans to make it a standalone governing body for all youth rugby programs in the state. Each youth league in the state will elect a representative to the board of the WYR. They will be joined by the WRFU VP of Youth Development and a representative from the Wisconsin Rugby Referee Society. Changes to the WGR leadership positions see the president of the WGR serving on the board of the WYR and the WGR director of communications will serve on the WYR development committee.